the rose kiss

A picture of a young woman with eyes closed, pressing white headphones to her ears. Bushes are in the background.

The Rose Kiss is now on Audible!

A square image of the Rose Kiss cover by Esme Rome. Shows a young woman in a red dress with her eyes downcast.Hello everyone! I have some exciting news for you. The first book in the Fairy Tale Love Stories series, The Rose Kiss, is now available on Audible!

You can get the audiobook now by clicking on this link. If you've previously bought or borrowed the Kindle version, you can open the ebook and get the audiobook right from your phone. It's only $7.49 if you've already bought the ebook.

The Rose Kiss is my retelling of the story of Beauty and the Beast. It follows Belladonna Moreau as she tries to run from a false accusation of murder and witchcraft, and how she flees to an enchanted castle with a mysterious owner.

Victoria McCabe, the narrator, has really brought this book to life. I am so impressed with her work and am so happy I got to work with her on this project. We plan to put out the audiobook for The Dream Kiss some time next year. I look forward to it!

Get The Rose Kiss on Audible here.

 

Featured photo by Tirachard Kumtanom from Pexels.

A low sun appears between red-leaved trees in a forest, flooding the scene with golden light. Red leaves cover the ground, and a few small evergreens stand in the foreground.

Free Book Thursday

The cover of The Dream Kiss, by Esme Rome. The cover shows a young woman in a purple dress in a fantastical landscape.Happy first Thursday of September! It doesn't feel like fall yet where I am, but I am definitely ready for the autumn chill, leaves turning colors, and cute scarves and jackets. It's been a hard year and a half, so I'd love a season of cool breezes, firewood, and hot chocolate. Yum!

How is your September so far? I hope it's going well. If it isn't, I hope my books can at least offer you an escape. I'm very excited about releasing The Dream Kiss, and a little scared about releasing another one, Wolf Cursed, in just under a month and a half. Eek! It's in a slightly different genre, so I hope I understand the tropes and expectations. And I hope you enjoy it!

The Rose Kiss and The Dream Kiss are both free on Amazon for a limited time. If you want to get the entire series–including The Poison Kiss, which comes out next year–just click on this link to buy everything for $0.99. (You can still buy the whole series there, even if you've already bought one or two of the books before).

I want to thank everybody again for their support. It means so much to me. I'm glad so many people are reading the books! Stay tuned because I have even more exciting news to announce in the next few weeks.

Until then, enjoy the free books, plus the ones listed below…

Thank you, and I'll see you soon!

Feature photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash.

The Rose Kiss – Now Free on Amazon

Hey everyone! Just wanted you to know that The Rose Kiss is now free on Amazon for a limited time. If you haven't yet bought a copy, or you want to recommend it to one of your friends, this is the perfect time to get it.

The Dream Kiss goes on sale in a few days. I want to thank every single person who preordered a copy, as well as all the beta readers and everyone else who offered feedback and support. This book would literally not exist without you. I hope you enjoy discovering the worlds of Lorca, the dreamworld, and the fairylands.

The Rose Kiss: Now Available on Kindle

The Rose Kiss is now available on the Amazon Kindle store. You can preview it, read it, and add it to your Amazon account. You also get a preview of the next book in the series, The Dream Kiss, at the end of the novel.

After you've read it, here are a few things you can do to help support The Rose Kiss:

Thank you to everyone who helped me get this book out the door. I really appreciate everything you've done, even if you just opened a few emails here and there.I hope to see you in four months (!) for the next book release!

The Rose Kiss by Esme Rome. Cover shows a woman in a red dress with downcast eyes.

Grab your review copy of The Rose Kiss today!

The Rose Kiss by Esme Rome. Cover shows a woman in a red dress with downcast eyes.

Exciting news! The review copy of The Rose Kiss is finally available. If you'd like to review The Rose Kiss on your blog, booktube series, Goodreads, Amazon, or anywhere else, you can grab a free review copy here. Bookfunnel makes it really easy to upload the book file to your computer or Kindle with a few clicks of a button.

You don't have to sign up for my mailing list to get a copy, though of course I'd love it if you did. I'm currently working on a “choose your own adventure” game with a fairy tale theme, so if that interests you, you can sign up and get your free review copy today.

A red rose covered in dew.

The Rose Kiss: Beauty and the Beast Retold

The Rose Kiss by Esme Rome. Cover shows a woman in a red dress with downcast eyes.I'm pleased to announce that The Rose Kiss, the first book in my fairy tale adaptation seriesis now available for preorder! It's a tale of romance and magic that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Emily Deady, and the Twisted Tales series. You can buy it here.

Trapped by a curse. Running from fate. Can their bond bloom in the face of a sinister spell?

Lana Moreau, beautiful daughter of a bankrupt nobleman, is desperate for a suitor with a brain. But things don’t go as planned when her father takes her to the local prophet, looking for insight into her many failed courtships. When the seer names her as the Belmorta, a woman doomed to love a beast and bring famine and destruction, Lana flees in hopes of reversing her dark fortune.

Escaping the wrath of the frightened villagers, she finds salvation in a seemingly empty magical castle. Entranced by the estate’s mystical marvels, she discovers choosing to stay may mean giving her heart to the monstrous owner and fulfilling the evil curse…

Can Lana survive her wicked destiny and claim her happily-ever-after?

The Rose Kiss is the mesmerizing first novel in the Fairy Tale Love Stories YA fantasy series. If you like plucky heroines, enchanted romance, and riveting retellings, then you’ll adore Esme Rome’s captivating story.

Buy The Rose Kiss to shatter a spell today!

If you've read my “Cupid and Psyche” short story, you'll doubtless see parallels between that story and this one.

Newsletter Bonus

My newsletter subscribers get a free preview in their email every week. If you haven't subscribed yet, don't worry, every email will include links to previous chapters and excerpts, in order. You can always sign up here or by filling out the form below.