Skip to content

Esme Rome Posts

The Rose Kiss: Beauty and the Beast Retold

I’m pleased to announce that The Rose Kiss, the first book in my fairy tale adaptation series, is now available for preorder! It’s a tale of romance and magic that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Emily Deady, and the Twisted Tales series. You can buy it here. Trapped by a curse. Running from fate.…

Leave a Comment

Marcie – A BTVS Novella

I’ve started publishing the first chapters of Marcie, a novella about Marcie Ross, the invisible girl from the first season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Marcie was last seen joining a government program for invisible teenagers, learning assassination and infiltration. And then, nothing. Marcie never returns in Buffy, Angel, the comic books, novels, or any other…

Leave a Comment

Romance Prompt #2

Your heroine’s never been a cat person. She’s never had a pet, and views all animals with mixed alarm and confusion. But when a starving, boney cat shows up on her doorstep, she takes him to the vet right away. She’s not a total monster–and when she sees how cute the vet is, she wonders…

Leave a Comment

College Romance Prompt #1

Your heroine just won a poetry competition. Her poem’s going to be published in an anthology put out by a big publishing house. Now she has two weeks to prepare for the party, where she hopes to meet an agent, publisher, publicist, or someone who can help her publish a book of poems she’s been…

Leave a Comment

Romance Prompt #1

Your heroine’s stranded at O’Hare for the next six hours. She heads to the airport coffee shop (or bar, depending on your heroine) and strikes up a fascinating conversation with our hero. T She’s so into him, she almost misses her flight–and misses his number, last name, or any contact information to speak of. She…

Leave a Comment