beauty and the beast

A picture of a young woman with eyes closed, pressing white headphones to her ears. Bushes are in the background.

The Rose Kiss is now on Audible!

A square image of the Rose Kiss cover by Esme Rome. Shows a young woman in a red dress with her eyes downcast.Hello everyone! I have some exciting news for you. The first book in the Fairy Tale Love Stories series, The Rose Kiss, is now available on Audible!

You can get the audiobook now by clicking on this link. If you've previously bought or borrowed the Kindle version, you can open the ebook and get the audiobook right from your phone. It's only $7.49 if you've already bought the ebook.

The Rose Kiss is my retelling of the story of Beauty and the Beast. It follows Belladonna Moreau as she tries to run from a false accusation of murder and witchcraft, and how she flees to an enchanted castle with a mysterious owner.

Victoria McCabe, the narrator, has really brought this book to life. I am so impressed with her work and am so happy I got to work with her on this project. We plan to put out the audiobook for The Dream Kiss some time next year. I look forward to it!

Get The Rose Kiss on Audible here.

 

Featured photo by Tirachard Kumtanom from Pexels.

A red rose covered in dew.

The Rose Kiss: Beauty and the Beast Retold

The Rose Kiss by Esme Rome. Cover shows a woman in a red dress with downcast eyes.I'm pleased to announce that The Rose Kiss, the first book in my fairy tale adaptation seriesis now available for preorder! It's a tale of romance and magic that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Emily Deady, and the Twisted Tales series. You can buy it here.

Trapped by a curse. Running from fate. Can their bond bloom in the face of a sinister spell?

Lana Moreau, beautiful daughter of a bankrupt nobleman, is desperate for a suitor with a brain. But things don’t go as planned when her father takes her to the local prophet, looking for insight into her many failed courtships. When the seer names her as the Belmorta, a woman doomed to love a beast and bring famine and destruction, Lana flees in hopes of reversing her dark fortune.

Escaping the wrath of the frightened villagers, she finds salvation in a seemingly empty magical castle. Entranced by the estate’s mystical marvels, she discovers choosing to stay may mean giving her heart to the monstrous owner and fulfilling the evil curse…

Can Lana survive her wicked destiny and claim her happily-ever-after?

The Rose Kiss is the mesmerizing first novel in the Fairy Tale Love Stories YA fantasy series. If you like plucky heroines, enchanted romance, and riveting retellings, then you’ll adore Esme Rome’s captivating story.

Buy The Rose Kiss to shatter a spell today!

If you've read my “Cupid and Psyche” short story, you'll doubtless see parallels between that story and this one.

Newsletter Bonus

My newsletter subscribers get a free preview in their email every week. If you haven't subscribed yet, don't worry, every email will include links to previous chapters and excerpts, in order. You can always sign up here or by filling out the form below.