Novels

The Rose Kiss: Now Available on Kindle

The Rose Kiss is now available on the Amazon Kindle store. You can preview it, read it, and add it to your Amazon account. You also get a preview of the next book in the series, The Dream Kiss, at the end of the novel.

After you've read it, here are a few things you can do to help support The Rose Kiss:

Thank you to everyone who helped me get this book out the door. I really appreciate everything you've done, even if you just opened a few emails here and there.I hope to see you in four months (!) for the next book release!

A red rose covered in dew.

The Rose Kiss: Beauty and the Beast Retold

The Rose Kiss by Esme Rome. Cover shows a woman in a red dress with downcast eyes.I'm pleased to announce that The Rose Kiss, the first book in my fairy tale adaptation seriesis now available for preorder! It's a tale of romance and magic that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Emily Deady, and the Twisted Tales series. You can buy it here.

Trapped by a curse. Running from fate. Can their bond bloom in the face of a sinister spell?

Lana Moreau, beautiful daughter of a bankrupt nobleman, is desperate for a suitor with a brain. But things don’t go as planned when her father takes her to the local prophet, looking for insight into her many failed courtships. When the seer names her as the Belmorta, a woman doomed to love a beast and bring famine and destruction, Lana flees in hopes of reversing her dark fortune.

Escaping the wrath of the frightened villagers, she finds salvation in a seemingly empty magical castle. Entranced by the estate’s mystical marvels, she discovers choosing to stay may mean giving her heart to the monstrous owner and fulfilling the evil curse…

Can Lana survive her wicked destiny and claim her happily-ever-after?

The Rose Kiss is the mesmerizing first novel in the Fairy Tale Love Stories YA fantasy series. If you like plucky heroines, enchanted romance, and riveting retellings, then you’ll adore Esme Rome’s captivating story.

Buy The Rose Kiss to shatter a spell today!

If you've read my “Cupid and Psyche” short story, you'll doubtless see parallels between that story and this one.

Newsletter Bonus

My newsletter subscribers get a free preview in their email every week. If you haven't subscribed yet, don't worry, every email will include links to previous chapters and excerpts, in order. You can always sign up here or by filling out the form below.